Myanmar Visa Exemption

Myanmar Visa Exemption

At the contemporary time, Myanmar is riding on its popularity to be one of the world’s most-visited destinations in the world. With an ever-increasing of visitors to Myanmar, Myanmar visa, especially Myanmar Visa Exemption is always given top consideration.

Myanmar visa-List of Myanmar visa exemption

To enter Myanmar, most foreign nationals need a visa; however, some countries are admitted visa-free travel for around 14 days or 30 days even longer including Thailand, Singapore, Indonesia, Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam, and Philippines passport holders. Today, in order to promote Myanmar tourism as well as long-term relation between countries, an exemption of visa has been granted to facilitate the traveling of citizens.

There are now 9 ASIAN countries that nationals do not need a visa to enter Myanmar and 9 countries encompassing Vietnam, Thailand, Philippines, Singapore, Malaysia, Laos, and Cambodia have a duration of stay lasts for 30 days, except Indonesia and Brunei with 14 days of stay.

Also, there are holders of diplomatic and official passports do not require a visa for Myanmar such as Bangladesh with a duration of stay for 90 days, Belarus for 30 days, China for 30 days, India for 90 days, Russia for 90 days and Sri Lanka for 30 days.

There are 9 Southeast Asian Countries do not need Visa to travel to Myanmar
There are 9 Southeast Asian Countries do not need Visa to travel to Myanmar

6 thoughts on “Myanmar Visa Exemption

  1. Ruth Packham says:

    I am travelling from the UK first stop Bangkok,then to mayan mar, Surat thani, then back to bangkok do I need a visa for this

    • Wendy Pham says:

      Dear Ruth,

      Thank you for reaching to us. We have dropped a detailed quotation upon your request to your email address already. Please check it and let us know if you have other questions.

      Best regards,


  2. Aleksandar Donski says:

    Me and my wife are traveling a lot and we are thinking to travel in Indochina this summer and (if it is possible), together with some other countries, to visit Myanmar (Yangon) for 3 or 4 nights. Unfortunately, there is NO explination can we and how can we get visas. We live in Republic of Macedonia (country that currently changed its name in Republic of Northern Macedonia). My country is not on the list of the countries that can get e-visa (although I don’t know why), so please inform me about this. Best regards, Aleksandar Donski

    • Wendy Pham says:

      Dear Aleksandar,

      Thank you for reaching to Go Myanmar Tours. We check that your country is not on the list that able to apply E-visa to Myanmar. For more information or applying for a visa on arrival, please contact us directly via [email protected] and drop your requirement, we will do that for you.
      Kind regards,

  3. Andrew says:

    Hi there, I am a Malaysian and I plan to travel Yangon in mid June for 1 week holiday, do I need to apply for any Myanmar tourist visa before going there..

    Best regards

    • Wendy Pham says:

      Hi Andrew,

      Myanmar visa is required for Malaysian citizens, you can apply E-visa on Myanmar Official Government website: Visa holders must arrive via Yangon, Nay Pyi Taw or Mandalay airports or via land border crossings with Thailand — Tachileik, Myawaddy and Kawthaung or India — Rih Khaw Dar and Tamu.


Comments are closed.